A new tale begins – Traitor’s Hilt

Greetings! Time to being a new project. This is a story I’d written one draft of several years ago. Now that I’ve had some more practice at writing, I’m revisiting the story.  There are a handful of excellent story elements in here, and hopefully my writing skill can do better justice to the ideas I have.

Traitor’s Hilt is a medieval fantasy tale, set in a world of my own creation. Fans of Dungeons & Dragons, Everquest, and World of Warcraft will find many familiar elements, but there are a lot of things I’ve built myself, and not everything you recognize will be the way you remember it.

The Prelude introduces Tsaria, a young dark elf who is undergoing her training as a Shadowknight. The second introduces two friends from the long-ended wars; an old Paladin named Gridnor, one of the highest rank of his order, and a master smith, Kridayan, who was once famous for crafting the enchanted swords the Paladins had used in the wars.

https://dymaxian.wordpress.com/traitors-hilt/traitors-hilt-prelude/

https://dymaxian.wordpress.com/traitors-hilt/traitors-hilt-chapter-01/

It does show up in the Chapter List on the right of my blog-layout, but it’s way down at the bottom… gotta see if I can re-format that.

Enjoy!

Kase

One Response to “A new tale begins – Traitor’s Hilt”

  1. Aha! Re-arrangement complete! Traitor’s Hilt is now at the top.

Leave a Reply

