The Turned Progress Update – Rough Animatic Scene 5 – May 8, 2023

Soooo close to having this scene complete. Animation is done, and this week sound effects (!) are in place. I think I started work on this scene last December, so about 5 months of work. As I keep saying, fight scenes are hard.

But wow, after watching it in silence all that time, having sound effects in place (even as rough as they currently are) makes such a difference. Audio cues for impacts alone just make it come to life. Next step will be to build a preliminary music track for it, and get all the sound balanced.

After that… well, we can get on to the next scene. On that note, the end of Scene 6 has a powerful story moment in it, so once I get thru that, I will probably start a more serious social-media push on all this. That just means you’ll be seeing a lot more posts and noise about it, and I’ll be asking your help to spread the word.

The Turned will be free-to-watch in its completed form, so if you feel like it’s worth supporting with a donation, you can do so over at ko-fi.com/curvestories. Every dime is appreciated.

Thanks again for joining me along this crazy journey!

Leave a comment