The Turned progress update – Jan 5, 2024

Happy new year! Kind of a lot has happened since my last update. That woodwork idea for a coffee table that I had came out wonderfully, and is popular enough that I’ve got a handful of orders for more! Here’s a few photos:

But, yeah – so, The Turned. I’ve been thinking about my update schedule, and I’ve decided that I’m not getting enough added every two weeks to make it worth updating that frequently, so I’m going to down-shift yet again. Going forward, I’ll probably post updates monthly. Another thing I’ve been debating is going back over the Introduction and Scene 1, and putting in the character models I’ve been using since Scene 2. Not that those are award winning, but they’re lots better than how I started. Once I get those first two rebuilt, I’ll probably put all of them together into one video to make it easier to watch.

Once I get there, I’ll start getting more aggressive with pushing this project on social media. My strategy has always been to have a decent block of viewable content to show off before I start shouting for people’s attention. That time is fast approaching – and if you’re reading this, I hope you’ll be willing to help spread the word.

The Turned will be free-to-watch in its completed form. If you think it’s worth supporting with a donation, you can do so at ko-fi.com/curvestories. Every dime is appreciated.

Thanks again for joining me along this crazy journey!

Leave a comment